Life’s short…

Blogging hiatus…over October 9, 2007

So it seems as though I went on a blogging hiatus this week?  Well, here is what happened…

A few weeks ago, I had gone to a seminar for keying online (data entry) with my niece.  I thought it would be nice to have a little extra cash once in a while and I could do it when I had extra time, no pressure.  I have been doing that at least a little everyday since then and I enjoy it, it’s a quiet, no pressure, kind of deal.  You only get paid when you work and you only work when you want to.  Great deal for me!  Eugene is the supervisor of this online deal and has been a wonderful support system.

Wednesday morning:

I had just gotten the two little ones off to school and was putting a load of laundry in the (bitch)washer, the phone rang, it was 8:20am, I answered:

Hello?

Hi Gina, this is Eugene, I was wondering if you could come into the office today to help us out, are you busy?

Umm, no, I was just going to try to put my house together today…but it can wait.

Well could you be here…soon?

How soon, I need to shower, and what would I need to wear?

Whatever, just “look good”.

Oookaaay?  I should be able to get there by 9:30-ish.

Great, we’ll see you then!

So, I showered, put on my best pair of Express dress pants, Express cami, and Express sweater, and off I went…to the office. Which is where my story actually begins…

Upon arriving I was sat in a chair at a desk, all that was said was “sit here and look busy, we have some potential clients coming in and the girl that works in this position isn’t here today because she hit her head on the garage door”?

I immediately thought to myself, she is obviously dodging work today, who hits their head on a garage door and then can’t possibly make it into to work?  Sounded fishy to me. As the day progressed, (and they actually did give me something to do, other than just looking good), I had jokingly made the comment that if “garage door” chick didn’t want to show up to work reliably, I would do it.  Two hours later they received an email from “garage door” chick…she quit…I was hired…i.now.have.a.job.

And so, as the story goes, I am now officially a working class citizen after being a stay at homer for somewhere around 18 years, it feels weird and I am trying to adjust since I was in no way prepared to run off and work, at a real job, and my house is still not in order and my time has been monopolized by working during the day and running the kids at night, and also finishing photo orders and shooting sittings, and the house is still a mess, did I mention that one already?  I will get it together, it’s just going to take some time, and a lot more effort than I am used to.  I will try harder to post more than this though, just give me time…just give me time…(that was quite possibly the longest run on sentence in the history of the Life’s short…blog eva!)

P.S.  I can totally wear my Victoria’s Secret Team Pink across the ass sweat pants to work all I want…BONUS!

 

13 Responses to “Blogging hiatus…over”

  1. terri Says:

    I’m glad you found a job you like but I HATE that you’re working on my day off! Who’s going to go to Ikea with me? It’s just not the same when I gotta go all by myself!!!!!

  2. Joe Says:

    Congratulations on the job.

    However, I’m not so sure about the Victoria Secret to work stuff. I think you need to post a picture of your butt in them for us to judge. You know, because we care and all…

  3. mommy2five Says:

    Hey thanks Joe! (about the congratulations thingy) and also i don’t think so, on the butt picture…my arm isn’t long enough!

  4. territerri Says:

    Joe – stop hitting on my BFF!

    And, Homie? If you want me to help you take that picture, I’d be glad. Cuz, you know, if it’s for educational bloggy purposes and all……

  5. mommy2five Says:

    Hmmm, don’t ya think that might be a little kinky? Well okay, it would be for an educational purpose and all! How about tomorrow?

  6. territerri Says:

    You’re on! Joe will be so happy!

  7. Slick Says:

    Congrats on the job….

    After 18 years of staying home and stuff…..I’ll be glad to remind you that working still sucks.

    Even though you probably worked harder at home than most of us do at work! 🙂

  8. terri Says:

    I tagged you. It’s fun. It’s easy. Check out what you need to do here: http://territerri.com/?p=916

    And please forgive me for the bar picture I posted. I thought it was adorable. At least it wasn’t a picture of your boobs!

  9. Joe Says:

    Soooo? Where are the pictures? 🙂

  10. terri Says:

    She’s such a slacker, isn’t she JOE?

  11. Joe Says:

    I thought she wasn’t wearing slacks? 😦

  12. terri Says:

    Hey Joe, maybe we should just take over here since we’re the only ones posting anything. (Hint HINT, Homie!)

  13. mommy2five Says:

    Oh look at the friggin’ comedians…ha, ha,…ha, ha, ha…


Leave a Reply

