Life’s short…

It’s all coming back to me now! November 12, 2007

Filed under: Bars,Beer,Blogroll,Humor,Life,Stupidity,Therapy — mommy2five @ 2:50 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I was thinking about all the topics that I am going to write about on here someday…but…I started to remember some of the incidents and happenings of Saturday night so I thought I might share some of them instead.  Although sorry to disappoint, I will not be telling you in traditional story format, because that is just getting old. 

I remembered that with in the first 10 minutes of being in the bar the words “I am soooo BLOGGING that!” shot out of my mouth…can’t remember however what it was that I was going to blog…just that I was SOOOOO gonna do it.

I remembered taking a whole bunch of pictures of Jennie with Terri and Terri with Jennie, and also Jennie with Dwayne…or was it Dwight?  Jennie with Mark, Mark with Dan, Terri with DJ Dawg (He was officially named Homie DJ Dawg, compliments of Terri and I today, because he whined that he didn’t have a “Homie” name and wanted one), my beer…DUH…cuz I almost always take at least one picture of my beer, (funny how every weekend it looks the same as the last) Terri’s butt, Jennie’s butt, me in the mirror in the bathroom (whoaaa! Can you say flash reflection?)…oh yeah, and then the pictures of us throwing popcorn in Jennie’s hoodie hood, cuz she was “drunk” and wouldn’t remember it in the morning…the unibomber (he had his hood on his head in the bar the entire night…freak) Mark and Jennie again, Dan doing really disgusting things…it involved a tongue and some fingers, me, (man I look really drunk in that one) and finally…my cell phone, (which was actually a text message that was being sent to my lovely birthday boy hubby type that didn’t show up to the bar to party with us for his birthday) the message read, “Fan thinks I got a boo job!”, translation “Dan thinks I got a boob job”…I didn’t.

The night was definitely filled with more “I am soooo gonna blog that!”  But I can’t remember any of the said instances…except for the one about the Rod Lebster…it took me awhile but I finally remembered why I said that, here goes…there was this scrubby looking fellow talking to Jennie, and Terri asked me who he was and why was he talking to her…I replied with…”Oh I think she knows him from the Rod Lebster”…sparking yet another huge bout of laughter from Terri and me and then I said “That’s so mine!  I am so gonna blog that one, you can’t take it from me!!  I totally have to write that down so I don’t forget it.”…somehow it is not nearly as funny as I am typing this.  

I for one did a whole lot of really horrible singing, I will not speak for anyone else…I was for sure beyond drunk…it was definitely not my best night of performances.  The “Trio” for sure tried to sing the Pussy Cat Dolls…again…Jennie.we.so.can’t.sing.that.song.  I do remember at one point somebody and me dancing out on the patio…badly…and no, I did not take off any articles of clothing…I just meant I also cannot dance and somehow it always looks sort of bad and naughty…I don’t try.  I am pretty sure the “Lawn Mower” the “Sprinkler” and “Grocery Shopping” are not real dances…and the “Spanky Spank” also does not qualify…you be the judge.

I just now remembered that I was making faces from the patio into the bar involving my nostrils and fat lips on the glass.oh.dear.God.what.have.I.done?  I better stop now…I am pretty sure I don’t want to remember anything else at this point, I think it may be wise for me to see a shrink.  Does anyone know one that does not have the initials MGD?

That’s it, besides the fact that we stopped at another bar on the way home…we aren’t even going there…I managed to pass out in my bed without…puking…it was a “chunk free” evening…therefore it must have been good evening…right?

 

8 Responses to “It’s all coming back to me now!”

  1. terri Says:

    You took a picture of my BUTT? And I wasn’t even drunk! Ok, maybe just a little buzzed as evidenced by the headache from Hell yesterday. Which is due in part to my crappy mattress, not alcohol. I’m going to shut up now cuz I am boring.

  2. terri Says:

    And Dan’s friend was Duane, not Dwight? Member? Cuz he said we could call him Dewie. Which would make sense if his name is Du-ane, but not if it’s Dwight. I am still boring…

  3. mommy2five Says:

    LOL! Oh Honey, you are never boring!

  4. allyn paul Says:

    Hey, the “Lawn Mower” is a dance! I promise! I am SOOO gonna blog that, LOL

    1 out of 6 scientists say that drunken memory loss only comes when you are shooting Patrone…doing some chilled shots eh? ROFL.

  5. Homie DJ Dawg Says:

    Once again the Smokers Aquarium was very entertaining… Your dancing, and faces always seem to help make the night go by much faster… You truly are very entertaining for sure.. Your ”Sprinkler” and “Grocery Shopping” dances were dead on… Forget the blogging thing… You need your own reality show and need a camera to follow you in a bar.

  6. Joe Says:

    I think I need to move to Minnesota… 😦

  7. Rick Says:

    sheeeesh..I live in the wrong state…So, where are these pictures?

  8. terri Says:

    G! Ignore Rick. No posting of the pictures! (Unless it’s of Jennie’s popcorn filled hoodie. BUT NO BUTT PICTURES!)


Leave a Reply

