Life’s short…

A safe and happy return… December 30, 2007

Filed under: Humor,Life,Parenting,Therapy — mommy2five @ 6:15 pm
Tags: , ,

Whew! I made it back safe and sound…I think…now I just wish those silly aliens had put my house back together before returning me. I mean geeze, that’s the least they could do right? Ok…so I am totally kidding…I wasn’t really lifted by aliens…but I am guessing you already knew that. Christmas, hockey, work, shopping, hockey…I was so totally overwhelmed with everything, I couldn’t stand the thought of having one more thing to do each day…plus the fact that I would have to go sit down at my desk in my office to write and it just wasn’t convienient. I have however solved this issue…

My awesome new boss’ at the company I work for not only threw this totally rockin’ holiday party but they also gave moi…a holiday bonus…obviously because I have given them a total of two solid months of gruelling blood sweat and tears work…so…I totally bought a laptop and now I can write my blog and read all of my favorite blog friend blogs…in bed…all warm…and fuzzy…Yeah! 

There were so many times I had wished I had a laptop because I actually had something to write about but I was just too tiredand lazy to make the effort to go downstairs and sit in my office to write. Often when I finally got the time it was late (9:30pm officially qualifies as “past my bedtime”) and I knew if I went to write in my office I would never get off of the internet and I would stay up way too late and then suffer for several days from the one stupid night of lack of sleep. I like to save lack of sleep days for when I get really stupid…go out…drink too much…and stay up too late…because then at least I had a lot of fun and it was totally worth it.

Well, anyhow I am back now…hopefully to stay this time…I told the aliens I would have to have a longer and much more relaxing stay next time they decided to take me away so…I don’t think they will be messing with me again…

 

2 Responses to “A safe and happy return…”

  1. terri Says:

    You got a lap top? I want a lap top. I really could think and write much better if I had a computer that wasn’t permanently placed in the room with the most chaos in the house. I got a bonus too and I’m hoping to use some of it to do the same… if there’s anything left after paying 2nd semester tuition that is.

  2. Allyn Paul Says:

    Well, inquiring minds are waiting to hear about your New Year’s Day hangover! LOL … hopefully you can blog from bed with a headache and the chills eh?


Leave a Reply

