Life’s short…

Remnants of New Years Eve January 1, 2008

Filed under: Bars,Beer,Blogroll,Humor,Life — mommy2five @ 3:48 pm
Tags: ,

About the three o’clock post…so it took me approximately 30 minutes to write that gibberish below this post last night…I really had to focus on the first part to get it right…do you know how hard it is to type a letter and then a period and a letter and a period…I have a hard time with that even when I am stone cold sober. I vaguely remember doing the one finger at a time technique to get through that part then  after that I just typed…not sure quite what…I just typed. Honestly I had a really hard time comprehending what it was this morning even. 

I do have to tell you how totally awesome it is though that I can get up at noon and haul my ass down to my second home…aka…the hockey rink…and hook up to the internet on my rockin wireless laptop to communicate with my bloggy homies all the while watching my kid play…it’s so kickin’!!! You have no idea how much more I can accomplish and also how much easier it is on me to know that I am not just wasting away time down here…I can actually get something done now!!! Yeah!!!  I don’t think it’s possible for me to convey my true excitement…you just can’t possibly understand how truly excited I am…did I mention I was a little excited about my new laptop? 

I’ll quit babbling about my new laptop with the wireless connection…at the hockey rink…no really I will.

The current hangover status is…tolerable…at best…my daughter’s hockey team is hosting a tournament…I have been working down at this rink since Saturday a.m. running home in between things for a quick break here and there…we have ended each night with a few at the bar…last night was only different because it turned into a few too many…I will learn my limits someday… soon I hope.

Did I mention I have a laptop now?

 

5 Responses to “Remnants of New Years Eve”

  1. territerri Says:

    I don’t have a laptop. I don’t even have a blog. Well…. I HAVE a blog, but all I can do is LOOK at it because something is EFFED up with it again. I give up.

  2. mommy2five Says:

    AWWWHHH honey, do you want to use my blog? I will totally let my favorite buddy use my blog site if she wants to…just not the laptop.

  3. territerri Says:

    You’re the best…. I think…..hmmmmm

  4. Joe Says:

    I think it’s this blog that’s broken. Or at least less updated than mine! 🙂

  5. territerri Says:

    So how’s that new laptop working out for you? I’m not sure I can keep up with all the posting you’ve been doing since you got it! 😉

    Wait a minute…. you and the hubby aren’t using it for?…… nevermind……


Leave a Reply

